“You are like salt for everyone on earth. But if salt no longer tastes like salt, how can it make food salty? All it is good for is to be thrown out and walked on.

You are like light for the whole world. A city built on top of a hill cannot be hidden, and no one would light a lamp and put it under a clay of pot. A lamp is placed on a lampstand, where it can give light to everyone in the house. Make your light shine, so that others will see the good that you do and will praise your Father in heaven.”- Matthew 5:13-16

June 18, 2011. This day was life changing! I attended the G12 Campus Revolution in Cuneta, Astrodome to witness a consolidation of different churches in the Philippines with one goal: to reach out to campus students, evangelise to them the good news and to make disciples out of them.

I have realised that the opportunity to attend actitivities like the G12 Campus Revolution is not just coincidence. I remember what Pastor B.O.M.B told us yesterday, “Dapat magkaroon tayo ng utang na loob sa Panginoon” (We should realise that we owe everything to God that’s why we should be thankful). To be chosen to serve Him is an honor. So I should not let this opportunity to pass. There were many souls in the field- campuses, offices, communities that are thirsty for the Word of the Lord, and it is really about time to harvest them for His Kingdom’s glory and honor. This year, our Church will focus on campuses because it truly believes that our future leaders are there, we change their values system, we move the world. Having the generation of leaders that are worshipping, loving and have great faith in God will make this nation great in the future!

Today’s Gospel teaches us that like salt, we must serve our life’s purpose- that is, to evangelise and disciple. And we should shine as lamp in a lampstand where everyone can see. As children of God, we must share the good news of salvation to other people as well, especially to our loved ones. So that we may fill heaven’s kingdom of great men and women that include us and the people we care about! =)

PRAYER:

Lord, give me the courage and the wisdom so that I may live my life’s purpose for You. I know I am imperfect and nothing compared to You, but because You have chosen me, I do believe that I can do great things that will give honor to Your name. Guide me so that I may truly serve You. Let Your will be done always. I accept You as my Saviour, please choose also people around me- family, friends and loved ones, so that they may also be saved and rest in heaven for eternity. All these I pray, in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Comments
  1. Wow ….. its Great …….. G12 CAmpus Ministers,……. imagine … Conquering Big Campuses and Universities

  2. Sino creator nito …galing !!!!!!

  3. cj says:

    i love G12

  4. RAch says:

    sana dumapi pa member nyo 🙂 .. sama nyo na ko dun 😀

Leave a Reply

