Heavy laden

Posted: March 3, 2011 in Daily Devotion
Tags: , , ,

“Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”” Matthew 11:28-30

I was very busy for the past few weeks: for the church, work and our community. I spent my Encounter with God Retreat for three days without getting in touch to the world (no cellphones, facebook, tv or radio); it was tiring to cry my heart’s desires but it was worth it. I’m busy handling two civic organizations I am active with. I had meeting with the President and we’ve been tasked to handle loads of work in preparation for the Annual Report. I’ve been sick last week and now I had this back ache signaling that I will acquire colds and cough in the next few days. And lastly, I had this unsettled miscommunication (or non-communication) with a dear friend whom I regularly pray for night and day.

PRAYER:

It was never easy to live a good life without challenges, responsibilities, pains, rejections, expectations and disappointments. I know that I am reallly tired (physically and emotionally) in understanding other people and serving them. Although many times, I really want to give up, I believe that when I am heavy laden all I have to do is to come to You and in the end I will surely find a rest. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

