Angels On Earth

Posted: February 18, 2011 in Daily Devotion
Tags:

“God’s Spirit makes us loving, happy, peaceful, patient, kind, good, faithful, gentle and self-controlled.”- Galatians 5:22

I call Abda, Willie and Jojo as angels. I admire their sincerity in serving others without expecting any thing in return. They were volunteers in our community who do not complain spending many hours in planning, executing, and evaluating programs or projects that will help promote welfare of the people particularly the poor, oppressed and the under represented.

I thank God because I am surrounded by angels on earth- aside from the three I mentioned above, there were Sir Raymond, Sir Romy, Ms. Leda, Ms. Ericka, Mam Malou, Gelo, Ate Ai, Jose, Joanne, and Jenny. They were people I encounter everyday during office hours. The list is long and I will be glad to continue counting as long as I live! Now I understand why earth is also heaven; it is because of these great and wonderful people who because of God’s Spirit makes them loving, happy, peaceful, kind, good, faithful, gentle and self-controlled!

PRAYER:

Thank you God for Your gift to me of people who possess Your Spirit. They share their blessings, love and joy, and they are always ready to extend help and to comfort during times I need them the most. Bless them and protect them always. I pray that You may guide lost angels that in due time they may also find You. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

