I Can Do Nothing Without You

Posted: February 17, 2011 in Daily Devotion
Tags:

“Without me you can do nothing.”-John 15:5

Today, I remember my friend. One time, we argued. I triggered his bad mood so out of nowhere he just said that I must stop being religious. That he can live without prayers since he has everything one can hope for. Of course, I got mad at him. And to my dismay, I texted him that if he wants to go to hell, he can keep going.

The Gospel teaches us that we remain humble; we may have the wealth, health, power and fame but we did not know what lies ahead in the future. In a snap of a finger, we may lose everything we have so it is better not to be boastful and proud. 

We may have plans but only God makes them come true- in the first place, how one can accomplish his plans if he is without a life? So, in everything that we do, we should remember that we owe every opportunity we have to God. That without Him, we can do nothing.

PRAYER:

Forgive us when we were so proud that we can do things alone. Thank you because we may have sinned against You so many times, yet You are there whom we can always depend. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

