“I will never leave you nor forsake you.”-Hebrews 13:5

It’s almost a year when my dear friend asked me to watch the video of the song Don’t Let Me Go (Never Say Never) by Tyler Ward. It was only recently when I understood why he likes this song so much. His mom told me that he has some attitude toward his close friends or let’s say his girlfriends that most of them find hard to understand that’s why they often leave him. She was thankful that I stayed on his side even though I know that he is not treating me very well.

Today’s Gospel teaches us the promise Jesus has made- that He will never leave us nor forsake us. No matter what life we’ve been through, even though we think that everyone we love has left us, we are here to realise that Jesus is, was and will always be the same- He’ll stay with us until the end. This promise will never be broken. If there comes a time when we feel all alone, just pray and listen to Him for being with Jesus during our hardest time is the greatest comfort and joy will ever had!

PRAYER:

Use me as Your instrument to serve Your people who are lost and need someone to assist and be on their side. Just like You, I want to be the very person someone can lean on during his dire needs. Thank you for staying with us through ups and downs, and for Your promise that You will never let us go no matter what. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

