“In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”- 1 Thessalonians 5:18

I’m sorry, Jho. Your promotion will be delayed this year since you incurred 6 lates last month”, said Mam Lan to me last November 2010. I was supposed to be promoted as Junior Assistant Manager (JAM) in Corporate Communications Unit last promotion cut-off but due to tardiness it was delayed.

“It’s OK, Mam Lan. I know God has reason for this. I think, it is better to have my promotion after the Collection Bargaining Agreement (CBA).” Then I smiled.

Today, PBCom staff will receive salary increase plus other benefits Union asked from the management. This means more or less P20,000.00 take home cash- something that officers have no privilege at.

This is why, I am grateful I was not promoted last November- aside from the extra cash I will receive today, my salary will also increase, meaning, if I get promoted this year, I will receive better pay compared to JAMs who were promoted last year (Basic Salary x 15%[Promotion Rate]=Take Home Pay as JAM; so increase in basic salary means greater pay!).

PRAYER:

Thank you because You have always better plans for us.Also, thank you for the approval of our CBA, today. Bless our Union officers and PBCom management for being good to their employees. All the honor and glory I submit to You. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

