Tell Others About Christ

Posted: February 7, 2011 in Daily Devotion
Tags:

“Don’t be ashamed to speak for our Lord. -Timothy 1:8

“If you tell others that you belong to me, the Son of Man will tell God’s angels that you are my followers. But if you reject me, you will be rejected in front of them. If you speak against the Son of Man, you can be forgiven, but if you speak against the Holy Spirit, you cannot be forgiven.”- Luke 12: 8-10

“If you tell others that you belong to me, I will tell my Father in heaven that you are my followers. But if you reject me, I will tell my Father in heaven that you don’t belong to me.”- Matthew 10:32-33

Have you experienced meeting someone who is out of nowhere will tell you, “Jesus loves you!”?

I did! It was many months ago. Reading the above Scriptures reminded me this young lady who was on corporate attire; she was seated next beside me on the MRT, on the whole travel she was just listening to her MP3 but suddenly when she alighted the train she gave me a pamphlet and told me, “You are blessed, Jesus loves you!”.

Of course, at first I was amused by her act. Why there were many passengers inside the train, I was the only person she gave the pamphlet? But reading what was written on the paper-it was about salvation and how Christ died from the cross to save us all from our sins- changed my life.

PRAYER:

Thank you for loving me unconditionally. I realise that it is not I who chose You but instead, it was You who chose me. I know I am not worthy to receive You but because You declared me as Your child, my life was never been the same! Today, I surrender my life to You- all my worries and doubts. Let all Your will be done.

I love You and I will do my best to feed Your lamb- as You have assigned me this task. And again, thank you for great people who remind me everyday of Your great love. May You use me continually to serve others as I serve You. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

