Authentic beauty

Posted: February 2, 2011 in Daily Devotion
Tags: , ,

“Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing, but a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised.”- Proverbs 31:30

I woke up this morning in despair when I saw pimples on my face. When these tiny skin irritations sprout, these signals that I will start my period. Sometimes having imperfect skin due to this hormonal change makes me hate being a woman- including the pain I have to suffer during my first two days of menstruation.

But today, He reminds me to focus on having authentic beauty- something that will never fade as I grow old. To worry not about my imperfections but to be thankful for who I am since His love for me is unconditional.

Prayer:

God, thank you for accepting me for who I am. I may not be a super model in the eyes of some people but You love me because it is me. Thank you for reminding me today that wordly beauty is deceitful, hence, I should not waste my time on worrying over things with too little importance. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

