Waiting Patiently

Posted: February 1, 2011 in Daily Devotion
Tags: , ,

“My friends, be patient until the Lord returns. Think of farmers who wait patiently for the spring and summer rains to make their valuable crops grow. Be patient like those farmers and don’t give up.” -James 5: 7-8

For almost two  months, I was looking for trainings  I can attend for this year so that I may keep updated and perform my job better. I really love to know more about taking pictures, although I have photojournalism background during our highschool years, working on DSLRs I have less experience before so I asked Sir Raymond if the management can pay for my Photography training; he is doubtful that HR will approve it.

I made up my mind, whether I can reimburse the training costs or not, I will still enroll. But lately, I have to keep my budget tight- my father decided to stay in our province to establish his poultry and cock-breeding interests- so I have to support my mother financially. My hope to gain knowledge from taking photography class is sinking as time goes by.

Last night, I attended the Greenpeace Philippines Volunteers’ Meeting to discuss its plans for 2011. Oscar designed program for volunteers that will help improve their skills. Among these are trainings for driving, industrial sewing (how to make ecobags), leadership, public speaking, and photography! Yes, photography-my heart’s desire. And Gigie Cruz- one of the best photographers I’ve known-will be the trainor!

Prayer:

God, it is amazing how You answer our prayers. Sometimes, Your answer is “No”- but this I believe is to teach us patience-to have faith in You. Thank you because I need not to spend for my photography class; Greenpeace will provide the training for free to its volunteers. All I have to do is to wait until February 28 for the schedule Oscar provides. Today, I honor and glory Your name for hearing and answering my prayer. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

