Help Each Other To Grow Spiritually

Posted: January 28, 2011 in Daily Devotion
Tags:

“My friends, you are spiritual. So if someone is trapped in sin, you should gently lead that person back to the right path. But watch out, and don’t be tempted yourself. You obey the law of Christ when you offer each other a helping hand. If you think you are better than others, when you really aren’t, you are wrong. Do your own work well, and then you will have something to be proud of. But don’t compare yourself with others. We each must carry our own load.”Galatians 6:1-5

Last Jan 23, after our bible study, Ate Ai has helped me in praying for a dear friend who needs to find a job; through God’s grace, this friend was able to get the job and also had the option to choose between two good bank companies!

Then yesterday, I thanked Ate Ai, not only for the prayer request but also for helping me get back to the right track. The verse she shared last Sunday really struck me hard. You see, my greatest fear is to go to hell, and knowing about the Christ Banquet’s Story made me really worried about my salvation!

Before, I thought God will always understand so I make every excuses I can just to avoid attending mass or bible study-like I have to attend a class or I will have an over time, etc.-but thanks to her who have been so patient to me. She taught me that I am sinning everytime I disobey God by simply not reading and reflecting on His words, and spending “intimate” time with Him through constant praying.

Truly, a way to heaven is a difficult task. But thanks again to Ate Ai and Jose who were used as instruments to correct the “lies” I’ve known before.

Sometimes, it is easy to compare my faith; I envy others who can spend more time on devotion works, but then again, I am now more confident that I can also do these tasks just by simply having the habit and will.

So far, I am doing my best to share God’s words to others, just like what my cell group leaders and members do. I know I cannot compare myself to others- like I am a better Christian or they are more likely to become cell leaders- instead, I must carry my own load of tests, trials and blessings, and live this life for the honor and glory of Him.

PRAYER:

God, thank you for allowing me to meet wonderful people like Ate Ai, Jose and the rest of the Christians around me who keep on reminding me of You. Also, for using other people in correcting me each time I lose my track. I know I am imperfect and I really appreciate changes to happen in my life so that I may grow and become the woman You want me to be. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

