Christ Is God’s Power And Wisdom

Posted: January 26, 2011 in Daily Devotion
Tags: ,

“The message about the cross does not make any sense to lost people. But for those of us who are being saved, it is God’s power at work. As God says in the Scriptures, ‘I will destroy the wisdom of all who claim to be wise. I will confuse those who think they know so much.'”- 1 Corinthians 1: 18-19

I remember Edwin, my highschool friend who claimed an atheist. One time, I met him inside the Church, I asked him

“What are you doing here? You told me you do not believe in God.”

He answered, “I came to make sure salvation in case there really is God.”

Then he knelt. I smiled and joined him in praying.

PRAYER:

Today, I pray that You may continually choose lost people to serve You so that they may experience Your great love in their life. I believe Christ had died for us to save us from our sins; choosing between going to hell or to heaven is for us to decide because You love us that You did not suppress us this basic right- to choose what we think is best for us. All these I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

